Skip to content
← All resources
Blog

Updates and Tips from Syscon

This post is from 2016. It may refer to software versions, prices or products that have changed since. Ask us if you want the current answer.

Did You Know? Sage 100 Contractor

I’ve watched a lot of users click the Save icon to leave a screen. You may not have thought about it, but if you had accidentally changed a field, you just saved the change! I recently had three different clients with odd changes for someone’s Federal withholding. They had checked everything and couldn’t figure out what had happened; it must be a bug in the software, right?

Come to find out that the pay frequency had accidentally been changed to Annual,which drastically changes the withholding amount from the tables. If you are just looking things up, clear the screen when done, rather than using Save. —CMW

Need a Hand?

Have a question about how this applies to your setup? Real humans answer our phones 8–5 Central.

Talk with our team →